Bom

By Bom

A Coven of Doug Hydes

Yes a terrible photo I know, I've been so busy clearing rooms for carpet fitting tomorrow that I forgot to take a photo for blip. So I grabbed the compact camera I was moving and took a quick snap of a number of my Doug Hyde ormanents that I'd put in the study. Individually they're all cute, but at dusk a group of grinning figures was slightly unsettling :)

Day 259 / Day 25 of Lockdown 2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 215 to 58,245 (revised basis), with 12,155 new cases, 15,712 patients in hospital and 1,417 on ventilation. The PM says the revised tiers coming in this week will expire on 3rd Feb and will be reviewed every fortnight. The UK has secured another 2m Moderna vaccines. A baby has been born in Singapore with COVID-19 antibodies after his mother had the virus in March whilst pregnant. The cost of delaying the Tokyo Olympics until next year is estimated at c£1.5bn. Some farmers have had to compost their wool harvest due to plummeting prices during the pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.