Another Eclectic Mix

I got up at 7 to have breakfast and disconnect the tv, blu ray, soundbar, BT box, Freesat box, bird box camera, Bose, BT smart hub and lamps and move them away before the guys arrived to do the lounge /diner and hallway carpets around 9. They worked through with only a short break and left around 4. During that time I stayed in the bedroom, so the photo is my window sill with an eclectic mix or largely bronze ornaments waiting to be put back in place. I wiped down all the main surfaces and door handles after they left and reconnected all the above again! I find it normally goes well as long as all the cables and plugs are labelled and I've taken a photo of the wires in position in the back of the tv for reference. As a bonus when checked all was working ok, I see I have a great tit roosting in the bird box, so cute to watch on the camera. All seemed to go well with the carpets, the colour makes it look a lot cosier.

Day 260 / Day 26 of Lockdown 2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 205 to 58,448 (revised basis), with 12,330 new cases, 15,712 patients in hospital and 1,417 on ventilation (NB I use the death total from the dashboard, the number as today doesn't always sum correctly). Globally cases to date passes 63m. From Fri at 6pm, pubs and restaurants in Wales cannot sell alcohol and must close at 6pm and indoor entertainment venues and indoor attractions must shut. This follows a rise in infections after they came out of a circuit break three weeks ago. The Health Secretary says the lockdown in England means 'we've got the virus back under control' but that continued vigilance is needed. Sheffield City Council has sent an email to care home providers warning them not to use the rapid Lateral Flow Tests due to an 'unacceptably high risk' of not detecting the virus. Arcadia has gone into Administration, it owns Topshop, Burton and Dorothy Perkins and potentially 13,000 jobs are at risk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.