Birthday Improvisation

I always know I'm not on it with my photography when I forget to insert the memory card. It's a sign that my I'm not on it all when I take my portrait for the day without actually realising that I've no memory card. I came in from the cold, grey, damp weather, got dry and warm, only to discover an empty camera and a need to go back out again in fading light. So, apologies to Rowan ... perhaps we'll bump into each other again?

It did at least give me a chance to get a shot for this journal. I had to admire this lovely bunch of young women, coming out from Leeds to celebrate Eleanor's birthday, having a picnic in the horrible weather. They seemed to be revelling in adversity. I'm sure the memories of this particular birthday will linger longer than most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.