Another walk along the canal

I treated myself to a 40x zoom compact camera to replace my old faithful one which makes awful noises when I switch it on. It's the camera I take away on holiday (hope I will be going on holiday abroad again) as it is light. I want to get a better photo of the kingfisher. I decided to drive down to the canal and have a good walk. I mooched along and didn't see the kingfisher but took quite a few shots as practice. On full zoom I was very shaky so I need to practice or take a tripod! Walking along I had many runners coming towards me, it was like a race. This chap stopped and asked to have his photo taken. As I walked further on the runners were coming back so the chap stopped again this time with his friend. They told me to call at Francos Italian restaurant in town or ring up for take out and say I'm the woman with the camera on the canal !! I have sent him his photos!  
I could see something turquoise in a tree see extra but it wasn't the kingfisher.
It's been a dark dank day all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.