Woke up to an amazing view that we couldn't see yesterday. Had a shower in the very odd shower blocks. It's a weird experience having a chat with other whilst showering.

Breakfast in the saloon. A bible study on Colossians (such a good book). Then the rest of the day we did crits. There is quite a few of us but they are so much better than uni crits. We all get so excited about everyones work and try and help them with ideas and improvements. We all want to colab now. We had lunch in the middle whilst Hannah read us her short story, which is amazing. Then Cully showed us around the ranch. We took so many pictures... there's a lake, canoeing, a water slide, horses, archery, shooting, barns and sooo much more. It all looks so good and if I came here as a kid I might of exploded with excitement.

There's a piano in the hallways so Piero played and we sang songs whilst sliding along the floors. It was fun until I got a splinter in my foot. More crits before having dinner.

In the evening we watched a film. I didn't end up watching much as I had to unpick some knitting so I sat outside where there was light. Everyone then went to bed and Piero, Jane and I ended up chatting until about 3ish. I love this Ranch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.