Last day at the Ranch. So sad.

I had my second weird shower experience and my second day of peanut butter and banana on toast breakfast.

We then had a session discussing a book called Imagine which we had to read for our study. It was very arty but very good. It's so nice to hang out with people who think similarly. We packed, sang, took photos and had lunch. Then Cully took the first lot to the station whilst the 4 of us chilled for a bit and played some cards.

We then all left about half 3 for our epic journeys back. The train from Dundee to London seemed to go on and on. I have never been so restless. Clare and I sorted out some work for the weekend which involves decorating a hall. I knitted, listened to music, finished a book, made some lists, did some puzzles... and we still seemed to be really far north. My bum got so numb. I had an odd trip to the loo, with a guy on his phone standing unnervingly close to the door the whole time. Then an embarrassing incident of trying to look down the aisle and not noticing the ticket man, so my head hit his bum and bounced off. I nearly died trying not to laugh.

The last hour we eventually could move to sit with Michael and Piero. They were pretty engrossed in internet shopping... such girls. We all went our separate ways in London and Clare and I we so hungry at this point. We got to Waterloo about half 10 so we splashed out and got mcdonalds and ate it next to guy singing into his phone. We wolfed down our first burgers/nuggets so I ran and got us another one.. such fattys. I feel like we deserved it.

Last train from London to Soton and we were pretty tired... and full. Then the dreaded bus to bomo which not only took forever but was freezing. Real gusty draughts coming in. Not acceptable. A taxi from the station and we couldn't quite believe we were back. The taxi man couldn't quite believe we had come from Dundee. We eventually got back to mine at quarter past 3. Pretty much a 12 hour journey from door to door.

It was totally worth it all but I am so tired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.