Rusty rim

We walked up to Huddy's Pool* been awhile since we walked there. I went up into the forest to see if the rusty things that I've blipped before were still there. They were. This rim caught my eye. So did the reflections in the kettle that was near it (1st extra).  We went for a quick drive and saw the little roadside stand with eggs for sale. G pulled over and I took a quick shot and didn't notice the nest in the cash box until I uploaded the photo. Maybe it's been awhile since any eggs were for sale, and I couldn't help but wonder if there were any in the cash box. Highly unlikely at this time of year. I included the stand as the 2nd extra.
*Huddy's Pool:  Hudson (Huddy) was our first granddog, a gorgeous Golden Retriever. Over 20 years ago, our daughter and older granddaughter stayed with us for a few months, and we used to walk up to the pool formed by the water in a creek that passed through a culvert and under the road. Huddy always went for a swim in it and always found a huge rock to carry home. We still have Huddy rocks around our place and find Huddy hair caught on the cedar siding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.