Mailbox and sign

A very sad day. My cousin Mar called mid-morning to tell us that her sister, my cousin Ann, had passed away earlier in the morning. Ann was diagnosed with cancer nearly two years ago and was given less than a year to live. She managed to stay at home until the end. She passed away far too young. So sad for her daughter, son and husband. Her mum, my Aunty May, lost her son Jack to cancer many years ago. All of them are on my mind.   :-(
The theme for MonoMonday is "double exposure."  People often post signs on the side of our mailbox. When we stopped for the mail, I took an in-camera double exposure of one part of the mailbox and the most recent sign for a missing cat. Hope Gaspard goes home or is found!
Thanks to Carolina for hosting MM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.