Our seasonal creek is really flowing as a result of the latest atmospheric river. Might be flowing even more when the next one arrives soon!  When the rain finally stopped just after lunch, we went for a drive to check out the road repairs. They all look okay. Fingers crossed that they will after the next heavy rain. I thought the thumbnail looked like a bear's face. We don't usually have bears here, but both bears and cougars have arrived on the island after swimming across the narrows from Vancouver Island. We've had both close to our house, not often though. We've lived in bear and cougar country so know to be cautious around them and other wild animals!
I had spotted the fungus in the extra yesterday when I walked down our trail and went back to take a photo of it today. I think it's either orange jelly fungus or witch's butter jelly fungus. If any blipper recognizes it, please let me know! It's growing on an old stump and it glowed in the darkness of the forest. Amazing. I'm going to go back and touch it. Not sure why I didn't today.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.