A Day Of Birds.

I saw an unusual bird in the garden this morning.  Unfortunately, I didn't manage to photograph it, it flew away too quickly.  But I found out it was a Fig bird.  So I hope it returns.

Then down to the pond to feed the Moorhens.  I love the way they come rushing across the waterlilies, as they see me walking up the path.

Later on up at the cemetery, this Pied Butcher Bird, flew over as I got out of the car.  He then followed me as I walked through the cemetery.  He sat on the top of Christian's grave as I hand fed him.

I few other birds came down, all taking their turn to be fed.

But then in the supermarket car park, I had a different bird encounter.

I was just putting the shopping in the car, when something hit me in the head.  I thought a bird had flown into me by accident.  But before I had a chance to get in the car, I felt some claws scratch my head.  I never saw the bird.

I then realized it must be a Magpie.  And there must be a nest nearby.  Bit of a worry in a car park, as they can cause some bad injuries.

So I got in the car a bit quick.

Weather not quite so hot today 31c, with a nice breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.