Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dipper

Ahead of a week of upheaval next week - I'm getting a new bathroom installed - I drove over to Denny to buy some extra tea, coffee and biscuits in case the workers needed a refreshment break during their endeavours. That done I made the short walk up to Dunipace and then followed the path back along the River Carron.

Hadn't been walking long before I spotted this dipper (see also extra) and stood and watched him / her for a while. Later on I spotted a female goosander (other extra) who decided a stretch was a good idea.

Back home and time to empty the bathroom cupboards, etc before sitting down to listen to Falkirk getting soundly beaten by Glasgow Rangers in the Scottish League Cup. Unlike my photographed feathered friends I fear the Bairns were somewhat out of their depth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.