New reality day 125

Picture in colors

Another morning walk to the pond. This time we had new white coat all around us, but not enough for "first snow" and it won't last. Still warm days ahead.

I got a text from my boss today asking for a sick leave certificate. This was news to me, as I asked her for the proper procedure on Friday when I called her and also she can grant days off and also as this is a pandemia that we are dealing with and the instructions I got come from officials. I had no other choice but to obey. I used an online test and only saw the woman who put the stick up my nose and gave me general instruction.

I don't have access to work health care as I'm only there for the season, so I needed to go through the public channels. I think the woman before me who went through the same test, was at the private side and it was handled differently in private side.

So I call our health center for advice. They are very helpful. They write the certificate, but as I am on house arrest ( I am allowed to go out, but not meet anybody, so woods are okay, shopping ect not) I can't go pick up the certificate and they need to send it to me by mail. Also they write me off work until Wednesday and I get instructions that if I still have symptoms on Thursday and or don't have the answer from the test (they are busy) I need to call them again and they will extend my sick leave. I am not allowed to return to work until I have no symptoms and have the negative test result.

So I text my boss and tell her all that. And she doesn't reply. Nothing. Nada. The whole time not once has she asked how I'm doing or what my symptoms are. Or anything regarding my well being. But also not replying to me at all, just leaving me hanging... Not cool. I'm not even worth few words.

So I'm starting to think that I have no value for them and they will not want to extend my contract after New Years. Me being sick doesn't really help.

Also I feel like I'm all the time asking for instructions, given some, but not all, and then running behind because I didn't know everything. I feel like I'm being punished for not doing what I'm supposed to do, even when I don't know what I'm supposed to do in all situations. This is really messing with my head. I used to think that I'm a good person or at least good enough. I don't feel like tat anymore.

I made a new pullover for Buddha as it's getting more wintery.
You can see it here:
https://twitter.com/HeidiHHFinland/status/1333406083038253059

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.