New reality day 126

And then there was sleet.
Even if it looks like snow, we were all wet when returning home. But it was beautiful. As the day will progress the sleet will turn into snow and I'm afraid all the white will disappear.

Last evening when we took the dogs out, we didn't need the headlamps as the ground was white. The white stuff doesn't suck in all the light, but actually reflects it back (even when it's hours after sunset) and it was so nice to walk and see. When we walk with the headlamps, we can only see the spotlight it creates and everywhere else it's pitch dark.

Oh, the biggest news is I got my Covid test back as negative. I'm so relieved. I never thought I had it, but of course there's always the chance. If I can get a cold wearing mask and only exposing myself to germs at work, I can get Covid. Anyway it's great to get the wanted negative. 

And the picture from the pond. The dogs were amazed that they couldn't drink as there was slight ice surface on the water. This place is their favorite water bowl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.