a lifetime burning

By Sheol

18th

Mono Monday:  Landscape and light

With the current lockdown in England coming to an end on Wednesday the local golfers will be able to play once more and walls over the golf course will become a thing of the past, at least for the time being.  So Cathy and I took a walk around the course today, this is the view down the 18th.  It is all perfectly manicured and ready for play to start again on Wednesday. I shouldn't say it, but the course looks much nicer without any of those golfers cluttering it up with their trolleys and golf carts ;-)

While wandering around the course Cathy and I tried our best to get a suitable shot for today's blip.  The light was unfortunately very dull and grey, which really did not help.  My first extra is of a blipper I saw out along the way ;-)

I'm afraid that I've had to work quite had with the  production to bring out the best in the scene.  I've given you two colour extras, the first of these is of the shot in its original unedited crop, so that you can see what I had to work with.  The second of the colour extras is of the shot post production edited for colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.