a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Autumn turns to Winter

Tiny Tuesday: Autumn turns to Winter

I've been having a quiet restful day today, having over indulged a bit yesterday. 

If you have taken part in the Tiny Tuesday challenge, I hope you've had fun trying to find something small to photograph today.  I will be catching up on your Tiny Tuesday blips during the course of tomorrow and Thursday.  I will update this page with the results once I have done so.

TINY TUESDAY RESULTS:
 
We had 78 entries for this, my final week in charge of the Tiny Tuesday challenge, and you can see them all by following this link.  The standard is once again really good and its been a pleasure working my way through them all.  I hope you've all enjoyed the November Tuesday's as much as I have.  I know that H0tamer is always on the look out for new hosts, so if you fancy having a go why not drop him a line and volunteer?

Once again, I have  whittled the entries down to the 10 that I like the most from which I have then selected my favourite 5 - no easy task I can tell you.  

Favourites:

These are in no particular order:


Ninniex - a really splendid blue wren, as soon as I saw this I knew it was one of my favourites.


Jensphotos - The Monster - a scarily large jumping spider - but actually kind of cute in its own spidery way...


JDO - Pining - there's two great shots here, don't forget to check out the extra.


Ilja - Blip 365 is a piece of cake


AH14 - Kingfisher (how could I not give this a heart?)


Honourable Mentions

Once again I've limited myself to just 5 honourable mentions:



nonpcplod - Three pins (beautifully sharp)


Inverculain - Lichen Down


OldTimer - Head down Bum up (a very nicely presented bee on what I think is probably a scabious flower)


AnnieBelle - Praying Mantis (and please do also check out the extra of a stick insect.)


Miranda - Beechnut shell (beautifully presented and lovely colours).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.