a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Flying Teaspoon

The forecast suggested that there might be some lightening of the gloom by late morning, so rather than photograph more misty shots of trees (there having been criticism - Stevvi)  I set off for the levels.  But of course, it was raining when I got there,  and cold and really quite dark.  

Despite all of that I rather enjoyed myself, although I was really glad to be able to get back to the warmth of the car for the drive home after a few hours.

Small birds in flight at ISO12800 are never going to be great, but I thought that this little long tailed tit in in the rain was rather sweet.  It's actually just landing rather than taking off, but you'll have to take my word for that.

December tomorrow - and if I'm very lucky we might be having some mince pies.  I'm quite partial to mince pies ... so I might be quite looking forward to it(!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.