a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Phone shot of R

Before I retired the run up to Christmas was alway very busy on the hospitality front, with a large number of dinners to attend with clients and contacts. This year I had just the one, I met up with some friends that I met through work and we had a very entertaining day.  So entertaining in fact, that I'm uploading this shot on one of my friends R, a day late.  It was the only photo I took unfortunately.  What was I thinking?  I will be detoxing for a few days now....

We figured that meeting on a Monday at the end of November would mean that the restaurant and pubs would be much quieter and hopefully the inevitable covid risk would be reduced.  The timing was rather good as it worked out, not only was town largely deserted last night but also the new Omicron variant is hopefully not circulating too widely as yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.