a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dumpy

The RSPB web site describes the Little Grebe in rather unflattering terms as a small, dumpy grebe with a 'fluffy' rear end. 

Harsh, very harsh, although I can see that they have a point about its fluffy rear.

One of our neighbours popped round this morning to let us know that a ridge tile had come off and had slipped down the roof: damage from Storm Arwen.  With Cathy securing the bottom of the ladder I managed to get up to the level of the roof tiles, but there was no way that I could reach the ridge tile without actually getting onto the roof, and we don't have that sort of a ladder.  So we definitely need to try to find someone to come and do the job after the weekend.  

I absolutely hate being more than 3 or 4 rungs up a ladder so this was not a good experience from my perspective and there was probably quite a bit of swearing going on - I wouldn't know, I'm trying to blank the whole experience from my mind!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.