Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The other side of Christmas

I had a mission in town early this afternoon.  On the way I went into the cathedral and lit a candle for my mum.  The damp and darkness really showed up how much Christmas has come to the fore.  It's not even December and the shops are mostly covid-shut, but the festivities are bursting to get out, the lights are on, the trees are up and people, along with their dogs, are wearing twinkly antlers (see Cody in Extras).

But the main shot shows the other side of a now pretty cold pre-Christmas.  Though Winchester residents tend to be fairly good as these things go, I don't think the homeless are getting any extra government help through this second lockdown.  Pretty sad.

Now I need a cup of tea.  Hope your evening's a good one  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.