Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunrise and moonset

Up very early this morning because finally I knew we were in for a beautiful day.  It's still lovely now, but this shot was taken looking across the marshes about half an hour(?) before sunrise.  And as the camera was looking this way, the Beaver Moon was setting directly behind me (see Extras).  A beautiful start to winter.

After that I turned round and made for the reserve hoping to see the deer.  On the way I bumped into Winchester's wonderful glass engraver, Tracey Sheppard, who was also out taking pics.  I haven't seen her for quite a while so a catch-up was overdue.  I told her about Blip ;))

And that's probably the only reportable thing for today, except that the birds have finally found the feeder in it's new place in the garden and are making me awae how much food I've now committed to giving them during the winter..

Happy Tues evening/ Wed morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.