Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Long day

Goodness, I am posting late for me, but this has been a long day, most of it spent out in the cold.

Got up early and walked through the reserve into town, where I had a coffee date with the person who organises the old folks' teas I help with.  She has asked me to produce four books of my blips taking the four seasons as subjects.  We'll get them printed up online and they will then be used to help stimulate memories in dementia patients.  What a lovely idea!  I'm quite excited about it (if slightly nervous about the amount of work it might involve).

After that I did some present buying at the Christmas market, before another long meeting about something quite different and just for me ;))

Quick trip home, did a couple of jobs then back into town to get today's blip.  For BobsBlips WidWed challenge I wanted to do shop windows as daylight was fading but somehow it had turned completely dark by the time I got this shot.  Many thanks, Bob, for hosting your lovely challenge.

Enjoy the rest of your evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.