Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Scoff

I went out for a long time this morning.  It was brilliant blue and very frosty and I thought I was going to come back with nothing in the  camera at all.  All the birds seemed to be hiding in the ivy to avoid the cold.  It was only as I was practically home that I caught madam here having a scoff of some rather squelchy looking berries.  I'm sorry it's another blackbird, but delighted to get a berry-in-beak shot which I haven't managed before.  The berries are possibly whitebeam but I'm not sure.

This afternoon I helped at the old folks' Christmas tea, which was a pure delight.

Special thanks for all your lovely comments yesterday and have a happy Thursday evening/Friday morning, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.