A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Breakfast Is Served

What a dull and dismal day. Heavy rain and 50mph wind gusts are on their way, and forecasted to stay until midday tomorrow • Perfect weather for researching and placing gift orders online, but not so much for picture taking, at least for me. I struggle with low light photography but I think I’m improving...now it’s about consistency. This bluejay doesn’t seem to mind • We put the tree lights on to brighten the day, and have been listening to an assortment of Windham Hill instrumental Christmas music. It’s their Winter Solstice series for anyone familiar or curious. The window candles will illuminate at 4pm. Can you tell it’s all about atmosphere in our house? • It’s hard to believe tomorrow is December first • Because it’s been a quiet day my mind has been thinking about food and what to have for dinner tonight. I’ve decided on baked stuffed peppers with a veggie or two on the side • I am on a roll! Gifts ordered. Dinner decided. Blip done. It’s a beautiful thing! • Be joyful and stay well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.