A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hey, Harry!

A very windy and rainy overnight, and it finally stopped raining @ 3pm. That’s more than 24 hours of rain! We lost power at 8pm last night but when I got up at 4am for a potty break, it was back on. Thankfully we have a generator. We got one after we spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day in the dark a few years ago. We vowed never again! • After my potty break I couldn’t fall back to sleep so I got up and made wheat germ muffins for breakfast, then fed the cats, then made coffee. The kitties were not impressed with the order of events. I explained I was up earlier than normal and they could wait. The result? I had an audience making muffins, lol! They intently watched my every move. There’s never a dull moment in this house • Speaking of kitties, one is reminding me it’s dinner time. Yes, if it crossed your mind that my life is ruled by cats, I can confirm it’s true. You can add birds to the list too ;) • Until tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.