A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Gobble, Gobble

Our friend stopped by again. I’ve seen him twice today pecking and eating any seed and nut pieces he can find. He’ll likely return before sundown, but who knows, maybe he trots through here much more than we realize. He can’t be alone, right? More research is definitely required! • I took this photo from inside the house but unfortunately I can’t see all of him because of “stuff” on the patio. My best fix was to dress him up via a favorite AP • Outside is beginning to look much more festive. The kissing ball is hanging from a shepherd’s hook, the wreath is on the shed, and we’re waiting for solar lights to arrive to decorate the little patio tree. All we need now is some snow, which could happen next week! • I just had a thought: let’s name the turkey! Submit your ideas and I’ll pick one on Saturday. I’ll ask MrsP too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.