NuttinButSquirrels

By SquirrelsEtc

Mono Monday: Week 358 ....

... Shapes in the landscape: Light.

I knew I would struggle with this theme today as it has rained all day ... heavy at times.  As a result the light was simply awful.  

But I was happy to see some squirrels out even if they were soaking wet. This is a young squirrel ... she probably hasn't learned to stay undercover during these rainy days!  I love the way she is sitting up on her haunches ... you usually don't see this way of sitting. 

I've backblipped starting with Silly Saturday if you have the time to look back. I still have last weekend's pictures to process and post but hopefully will get to them soon.  The processing is what takes me ages sometimes so R has suggested that for the month of December I try to post only straight out of camera (SOOC) shots ... with minimal or no post processing.  So I'm going to give that a try ... if you'd care to join me please do.  I will tag my entries #Dec2020SOOC.  Of course, for Mono Monday there will have to be minimal processing to convert to b&w. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.