Jacobsburg State Park ...

... Sobers Run walk. 

The weather continues to be nice (at least for today) so after lunch we headed out to Jacobsburg State Park.  On our walk I was looking for some flowers but this time of year they are very scarce.  Yesterday I learned that a good blip friend had lost her beloved Labrador quite suddenly and I wanted to find a beautiful flower to photograph in her memory.  No flowers were found so these lovely leaves will have to suffice.

I had never met Soleil ... but not from lack of trying.  We had several blipmeets set up a few years ago but it never seemed to work out for us to meet.  But through P's blog I felt I knew Soleil (and P herself) in some way.  She was a beautiful dog with an equally beautiful soul.  And she will be missed by so many.  xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.