Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

It didn't work chaps!

We put our car in for service today. Since it's been driven very little this year it didn't need much to be done. The main reason we put it in was to have the GPS  maps updated with the latest version - dated September 2020.

I am not burdened with a great deal of confidence in the pleasant chaps at our local service centre. When they rang to say that they were about to deliver our car and asked for payment I asked them to confirm that they had updated the maps."Oh, yes" they said.

As soon as the car was returned I checked the software date of the GPS system. Guess what - it was dated Nov 9 2015 not September 2020!! I took the SD card out and took it to my computer. I did a bunch of screen dumps to confirm my fears. I let the guys know but there's not much point pursuing it much further with them. Tomorrow I will have to spend an unwelcome amount of time dealing directly with the car manufacturers!

The chaps never disappoint!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.