Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Arthur's hydrangea

This is a different hydrangea from those on my blip a few days ago. When we moved into our current home over seven years ago our lovely neighbour from our previous home, Arthur, visited us with some cuttings from his garden. He grew masses of hydrangeas and whenever my elderly mum came to visit Arthur would make sure she went home with a beautiful bunch of blooms. Anyway, the cutting is now a large plant and is producing multitudinous blooms.

Update on un-updated maps I blipped about yesterday. I rang the car manufacturer today and it seems that it is a known problem. The software server held in the US has a glitch which they haven't been able to rectify. I am the 16th person now on a list to be contacted as soon as they have solved the problem which has been around for over 12 months! I wonder how many people are out there who think they have had their maps updated and are still using maps from 2015.

I rang our service centre and explained it to them. They are now going to go back through their records to contact anybody whose maps they have updated in the past 12 months! I felt sorry for them because none of it is their fault.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.