Stretched

My arms were, in an attempt to get an image of the Monarch, perched high above.  There are plenty of them flying around, but they don't stop for very often, and they don't stay in one place.  A bit early in the season for that.

I am driven to distraction.  There is a new government directive - we all now have to scan a QR code with our smart phone when we enter a public place, such as a cafe, a Volunteer Centre or a small museum.  Which is fine.  But the MY SA GOV app kept crashing this morning, because everyone was trying to download it at the same time.  And there seems to be a glitch with Apple phones because try as I might, I can't get the blankety blank thing to work on the Rowers phone.  I have an android, so it was relatively easy for me.

And - at our Volunteer Centre, we can rarely get a signal - only when the wind is blowing at 22 knots from a nor' nor' westerly direction - or something like that.

And many visitors to OGH are elderly, and wouldn't even know what a smart phone looks like, let alone a QR Code.  

So we'll have to resort to pen and paper and make everyone sign in manually.

Nevertheless, the QR Codes have been downloaded, printed off and are awaiting lamination so I can stick them up in the appropriate places.  I think I'd rather stick them up somewhere else, but it would be rude to say that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.