The Gear

Not sure why my foot is in this but post workout shot. Marking progress and it’s half a stone since started in mid September. Slow and steady but when you are a certain age it’s not quick results.

Another bigger success was Cameron’s parent contact evening (on the phone with my daughter). All teachers say he is on track for A’s for all subjects (continuous assessment this year for the Nat5s due to CV). They all said how well he works, homework good standard, works hard and helps others who are struggling explaining things (so teacher assistant lol). The history teacher said to her thanks for all you are doing to help him (what??), she said oh yes I will keep at it ..... ???

I really admire his focus how he just has the skills to sit and get on with work. How he has know from young age he wanted to be a scientist and has never wavered from this. Proud Nana moment.

Finished The Crown last night. Thoughts - I know it’s partly drama but what a dysfunctional family the Windsor’s are. I won’t miss Gillian’s Thatcher portrayal in the next series - too close to the real awful voice. Brings back memories :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.