Ben’s List

Shift at Dewars at 12 with food shopping beforehand.

Pretty busy again, to be expected really. Most folks come not expecting to be in and out but there are the minority that roll their eyes when I take them up to the vaccinator and apologise for their wait. I silently curse their lack of understanding behind my mask.

We had a big tall guy passing out and he was down for a while . Luckily he was at the end of the line although there were the screens round him . He had to be wheeled out though, hope he is ok.

Today Cameron got an eye test and he has to wear the glasses for distance. I was so concerned that he would need to wear them all the time aS my daughter sent me a text initially saying he was -6 and a pic of him with glasses on! I was in turmoil and though oh I need to get him contact lenses Blah blah and then of course it was a joke . They know I am forever stuck in the 70s National health glasses that I had to wear from age of 13 which I absolutely HATED! I remember being teased at secondary school about being speccy four eyes and am sure it made me always look in the mirror thinking I was ugly with them on . I didn’t fly through my early teenage years unscathed….

Dropped my car off at the gang’s house and with Ben at his drama class Laura showed me his letter to Santa. I like how he did the Friends word in colour, and how he has been excellent LOL! He will always be excellent to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.