Disappointed!!!!

Met my friend Moira who I used to work with for a coffe and scone . We had a great catch up and she is going to Swedish Lapland with her husbands three grand-daughters on 14 December for the day leaving Glasgow at 7:30. The temps at the moments are -14 (eek)! They get a reindeer sleigh ride, a husky ride and then through the grotto to meet Santa. Thankfully they get kitted out with proper all in one suits to keep warm. Nothing worse than being cold and chilled to the bone.. I do fancy it but the cold temps would put me off I prefer being in the warmth for a holiday.unless I was guaranteed amazing clothing to keep you warm. That’s the condition:)

I was looking through a tin my mum had of very old letters and came across this one from my Mum’s cousin writing to her at the maternity hospital, Airthey Castle, Bridge of Allan when she gave birth to me. I was shocked to see her write ‘was disappointed you didn’t get a boy’. WHAT!!!!! my grandfather (who lived with us) certainly wasn’t her treated me like a Princess (well I was born In A castle haha).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.