Busy Day

I was on the Scotland People release of the Scottish 1921 census at 9am when it was released. Many people thought the site would crash, but no, it performed well! I found out that my grandmother Marie/Mary/Angela at 19 year old was a student at St Andrews University, it looked like studying to be a teacher, like her Dad, my great grandfather the Headmaster. I found a John Mallarkey, age 32 and married in Glasgow, the only one in Scotland so I guess it’s him who was the father of her first child. More to investigate there.
My grandpa was living in Newlands working on the railways so I presume this is where him and my grandmother met with her travelling g to St Andrews Uni.

Lunchtime and I Had my hair appointment. 2 hours is a lot for me to sit in one place, I’m not good at sitting! Mum was also getting her hair done and all she got was a trim and set.

I hd my appointment with the doc to discuss my ultrasound scan and blood results. No sign of any thyroid problem from the bloods, the lumps are benign lymph nodes in my neck and all in the my blood results are very good he said! Relief!

Mum took us out for tea and we went to our choice this time which was Cardo. The meal was superb! Mums usual is fish and chips but they didn’t serve this as it’s a French restaurant so she opted for butternut squash risotto, I had fish stew and S had venison something. Puddings were a banoffee pie and creme brûlée.

I’ve noticed that both hairdresser and restaurant the heating isn’t as high as usual. It was fine. I don't blame them turning it down. Why give More than you should to these bloody energy companies.

The weather has turned so cold it was -8 last night in the Highlands of Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.