Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Happy First Day of December!

Today, I opened the lovely Advent's Calendar from my daughter. It's made like a book which opens and reveals 24 little boxes and each one containing a special kind of tea! This morning, the mixture was: white tea, flavoured with coconut pieces, lychees, cinnamon and cocoa nibs! Delicious and refreshing.

Guess what! I had heard rumours of snow falling in the night, so as soon as I got up, around 5.30 am, I dashed out onto the balcony to see everything covered in white and snow still falling! How exciting! This first snow is light and rather wet down here at 600m, so the passing cars soon cleared the roads.  However, to celebrate the snow, I've included a couple of old photos in my collage that Jean took of me when he and I went out to walk in our snow-shoes a few winters' ago! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.