dfb24

By dfb24

Yellow berries...

...surrounding a wasps nest. Yesterday when I went to the park to take the photo of the line of trees, I noticed this tree with its yellow berries on my way out--perfect for TinyTuesday--so I went back today.  When I got out of the car I saw the wasps nest in among some of the lower branches so had to include it in the picture. I'm not sure what kind of a tree this is (hoping Les Tension will know), but it looks like some kind of ornamental tree as it has a lovely shape and isn't very tall--maybe 15 feet or so.  Only 27F again this morning, windy and overcast, although the sun is supposed to come out later today. I've already done a grocery pickup & filled up the gas tank--should have worn gloves as my hands were freezing. Planning on getting the rest of the gifts wrapped and will run them over to the Post Office when I'm done. Thanks to Carol_dunham for hosting TT this month, and hope you all have a great day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.