dfb24

By dfb24

A Surprise...

...for me to see the trees and branches along the edge of Lake Michigan have already begun to freeze. It's 42 degrees (5.5C) and sunny, so while it's brisk outside it doesn't feel cold enough for the icicles to form. They were, as always, really beautiful to see in the sunlight. As I started back to the car a whole lot of geese went flying over my head; the proper term if they're in flight is a skein, although I also read that if they're flying close together they can be called a Plump, so I'm not sure which is correct, but I've put a few shots in the extras, only because I still have lots of extras left. They all landed in the water (extra number 3) for about 5 minutes when a goose started honking, followed by many geese honking and then many of them taking off again (the last two extras). Those must be all the "type A" geese--can't stay still!  LOL.   I went to UPS & shipped the Christmas presents for the twins off to Arkansas, so that's crossed off my list. Texted my daughter to see how she was doing. Mae was sick last Saturday--upset stomach and fever but was good by Sunday. Noelia has been cranky with a runny nose, & Jennie's been sick since Saturday so went yesterday to be tested for covid as she has some of the symptoms. The testing place she went to wasn't doing the rapid tests, so I'm not sure how long it'll be until she gets the results. My son-in-law is the only one who hasn't been sick and I hope he stays that way. Yesterday I ran some soup over as well as the advent calendar for Mae, but I left it outside the door, not wanting to get exposed, although I wished I could do more to help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.