Snowdrops

There is an area in the old lay-by north of the village that has a large carpet of snowdrops in spring. For a couple of weeks now the new shoots have been appearing. However I have  not been able to get close enough (without trampling over where I know there will be more coming up). Today I noticed some shoots near the edge of the patch and I could reach them to photograph, without disturbing the ground nearby. I like the glistening white and green shoots poking up between moss and dead leaves.

I already had a banker blip shot - of the sunrise (again). Taken from a bridge over the A1(M) - you can make out the traffic in the bottom of the shot.

2020 ‘1000 Mile Challenge’ (now a 2000 mile challenge) - total for November = 167 miles
Year To Date Total = 1872 miles

A lower total this month, had a few poor days with my knee and childcare restricting exercise! Only need to average 9160 steps (4.2 miles) per day to reach the target by the end of the year. Should be manageable if I have no further setbacks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.