Silver Birch

I finally escaped for a walk (well two walks actually) today. Although not 100%, the knee wasn’t too bad as long as I slowed down and took shorter steps. I normally walk fast and so the knees get quite a pounding.

Stopped to photograph this piece of sliver birch trunk. I loved the red coloured scars where branches had come off. Also the outer layers peeling to reveal fresh new bark underneath.

I have been cutting up lengths of elastic (5metre pieces) for Mrs madwill. Elastic has been the surprise item sold in the on-line shop in recent months....it has been flying out of the door! We are guessing that people are making masks. We have emptied a couple of 300 metre drums already, so I have started the next two (one black and one white).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.