Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

This Advent Calendar Belongs to ME

This Advent Calendar Belongs to ME - Its 4 in the morning and I have woken up and decided to go on my iPad for a while as I know I will not get back to sleep. Its pitch black as per usual at this time. My iPad is on my bedside table on its IBeanie bean bag, I reach out and its not there, instead there was this large cardboard box, I felt again, no change. 'What on earth is going on? Am I dreaming?' So I turn the side light on and there, where my iPad should be was a Chocolate Advent Calendar, Not just a normal Advent Calendar but a Lindt Milk Chocolate one. Lindt is one of my favourites, along with Green and Blacks. I then realised something even more astonishing, I knew it could only have been put there by Sue but the astonishing bit is that she must have got up and done it. I could not help myself, I started giggling, I could not stop and this woke Sue up, whoops. I have been giggling all day. The photo was taken just after lunch. The Reindeer was yummy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.