Caught in the Act

Caught in the Act.

Off to Cambridge to see the Dentist again today. This time a filling. I arrived in good time and sitting in my car until my time to enter I decided to play around with a bit of street photography. 

My friend Mark Farrington on one of his excellent Street Workshops had suggested the technique of finding an interesting location and letting people walk into it. I am not suggesting this is an interesting location but it was convenient

Well here I was in the car, people walking past I thought 'Give it another go' Got all set up with the iPhone resting on the window, (it was closed - I was cold). I choose to use a dedicated monochrome camera app called Argentum Camera with  YK Filter. (Yousuf Karsh)

Okay my first subject approached and as she passed she obviously saw what I was doing and looked straight at me. I did smile but I don't think she noticed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.