Story Teller

Story Teller.
Late entry today as I had my first Shiatsu Massage this afternoon :)
I feel  a bit like a Story Teller with my Daily Photo Journal - 'What have I done today'. 
Sometimes, like today, its 'What have I done today that reminds me of what I did in the past'.
We are having a clear up in the house to make room for some visitors that are coming to stay for about 4 months and we happened to find this old shoe box. Inside to my delight was my old Walkman and the tapes my children listened to. 
Some of you may well remember the weekly Story Teller Magazine and Tapes. My children loved them. I still have the magazines somewhere, bound in their binder. 
This photo shows Tape number 7. I am surprised it still exists. The bed time ritual was after I read them a few stories and sometimes sang them a song I would put the tape on for them to listen to as they drifted into sleep. Most nights they chose this tape. It has the Billy Goat Gruff story at the start. 
The tape recorder is a bit like me, after all these years it only works in one direction :)
'Who's that trip trapping over my bridge?'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.