Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Two Forks and a Spoon

Two Forks and a Spoon

While I was cleaning my Mums house after she passed away in 2010 I found this canteen of cutlery that was a wedding gift to her and Dad 60 some years before. It had never been used. There was no sign of who gave it to them and still had its tissue paper inside. I decided to keep it. To date I am not sure if we have used it either.

The cutlery has quite clean lines and I decided a while ago I would try some tabletop photography with the cutlery. The challenges, I decided, being reflections and cleanliness of the items. 

While I was setting the light up I noticed that the reflection of the soft box was quite pleasant so in this case I decided to work with the reflection patterns.

This is still a ‘work-in-progess’ project. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.