Possibly lenticular

I went in to Bantry this morning for my bird food (no big bags or buckets of fat balls) and body lotion (lavender and sandalwood) but was mainly impressed by the sky and the sea. The rusty bucket ferry was coming across from Whiddy Island with a large truck on board but even more  impressive was the large truck with trailer that went aboard, the driver reversing backwards! Then I was even even more impressed by a lady of mature years walking steadfastly into the sea, red bathing cap to the fore and gently easing herself into the water.

But then, as I was driving home I noticed the weird sky over Dunmanus Bay. I zoomed home to get a better look. This was around 1pm - some incredible clouds - long streaky ones and chubby smudgy ones, possibly lenticular. And an odd glow out on the horizon. Beautiful but I suspect it's bringing in something interesting weatherwise.

Mainly a day off the computer today - aaah - but I was doing a little research into St Ita, as you do. She is known as the foster mother of all saints and she excelled at the Six Gifts of Irish Womanhood. What are those I hear you cry - well they are: wisdom, purity, beauty, music, sweet speech and embroidery. I was doing so well until the embroidery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.