Rothaí

A bad night's sleep and feeling achy and tired today after the booster but I went to Ballydehob for the Irish lesson. We're back to the very basics now, which is a bit boring but useful and I really need some practise at saying things. It is a very intense hour! Ballydehob was looking colourful in the crisp cold sunshine. There are several murals in the village, all quite old now but this one, which I think shows wheelwrights rather than just carpenters, is very well done. I ordered a Christmas wreath from the very funky flower shop and brought some Christmas cards from Kilcoe Studios, stopping to admire these modern súgán chairs, distinguished by their rush seats. Nice aren't they.
I'll try it for Wide Wednesday - they're shop windows of a sort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.