Caged

Had a lovely walk with Indie this morning once we got out of the village. She really is'nt very sociable with other dogs, which is a bit of a problem. The sun was shining, as we walked up towards Hennock. Back down the lane to Warwicks. Another of my regular walks back along. I think my initials might be carved into the trunk of one of the oak trees. Back at Mum's before 10am, we had coffee & a chat, then it was time to head back. Oh dear!! I'm in the doghouse again ... I said I'd be an hour ... I don't actually recall saying that as I know the Warwicks loop is an hour long & then I had to nip to the Coop. OOooooooommmmm! Go with the flow .......................  & head to the greenhouse. I did some trays of Gaura cuttings, 240 to be exact. Fingers crossed they take. I need to cut the remainder back, but can't bear to just throw them away.
Lunch.
I've actually condensed the packs of seeds down so they're nice & tidy, ready for ................ I don't know.
I made pasties for dinner ..... Why can't I make small pasties. 1 pasty fills a swiss roll tin, which can only mean 1 thing .. we have pasty again tomorrow.
Red just started on the tv. This will be the third time of viewing. It's actually a very funny film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.