Kipsie

By Kipsie

An idea is forming

so I needed to revisit Torquay harbour, & as it was a glorious sunshiny day, I threw on a couple of extra layers, drove down & parked at Torre Valley car park, then walked the seafront. Gosh, the wind was cold. Another layer, plus hat (I don't do hats) & gloves would have been good. Walked the pier, lovely wrought iron railings & benches, a few padlocks attached here and there, but no where near the number on Pero's bridge in Bristol harbour. Some lovely reflections from the fishing boats in the harbour,  just along from the crabbing pots etc. that I photographed for Abstract Thursday, my destination. I took some more photos that I thought might look cool, then decided I'd walk up into town. I'd Googled Shaw's, the curtain shop, yesterday, knew there was a store in Union Street, just had to find it. Union Street was even colder than the seafront, not a glimmer of sunshine anywhere. Lots of shoppers though. I walked all the way up, did'nt spot it, popped into a confectionery shop and asked. Got it! They had what I was looking for, then it was a toss up between 2 balls of yarn OR a coffee to warm my hands up ... the balls of yarn won. Possibly not my best decision but I'd warm up once I got back down to the front ... Brggghhhh! The north easterly was bitterly cold now the sun was setting away in the distance, I got a few more pics walking back to the car, then spotted a chap walking into the sea for a dip .. Well! all I can say is he must have been bonkers. I noticed he did'nt stay in very long. Still plenty of people around. A similar day forecast for tomorrow. I've still got til 1342hrs tomorrow on my car parking ticket so Ella & I might have a seafront bimble, depending how she feels. She was'nt quite so perky this morning, & "we" did have a little puddle to clean up this morning. Hey ho!!!
I was looking forward to my rib sticking hearty supper ... more of my Braised lamb & bean casserole, broccoli, savoy & mangetout with trottole, a pasta that I only recently came across in Morrisons. I love it! Which is just as well as I have a whole bag and hubby does'nt eat pasta. Just out of interest I weighed out the recommended 75grm portion. It was too much for me so will know for next time. I did mean to count how many pieces I ate but forgot ... best made plans and all that.

Listening to the Radio 1 Ibiza Prom with Pete Tong televised in The Royal Albert Hall while I'm writing.

Thanks to Marlieske for continuing to host Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.