Kipsie

By Kipsie

J R Toadken

ignored the hecklers shouting Read it! Read it! Read it! and continued with the reading from his book, The Hoppit, pond side.

A back blip - I don't know where the time went yesterday. I bought some new food for Ella, a different complete biscuit plus a Coop Meaty Terrine of chicken /turkey combo. Both got the paws up. We did our morning lap of the neighbourhood. Got some washing on the line just before Sandy arrived. Jos arrived not long after, we had a coffee then headed down to Torre Abbey Museum to visit their Festive Fayre. Lots of similar crafts, quilled paper Xmas decs, the W.I had  a selection of knitted & felt Xmas decs, I bought one each for Norah & Eliza, my nieces little girls. there was also some interesting crafts & artists with stands. Beth, an ex work colleague from many years back had a stand with her locally inspired art works which she has produced as greetings, Xmas & notelet cards, plus calendars. She had already sold out of Xmas card packs when we got there at noon, & she still had a day & half to go. I also got talking to an artist from Paignton who submitted, & had accepted a design for the Moor Otters 2020. She showed me the art work that she's working on  in a folder behind the scenes. I think it will look really impressive. Coffee & toasted teacake in the cafe then back to base. Ella had been a very good girl.  Hubby arrived, so off to the pub for a cider before making dinner.
Followed by Strictly of course ...

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.