WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

DIY Labels

I was going to order labels for the quilts but left it too late so just made these simple ones on some iron-on tape. Just back stitched and then I'll iron them on and zig-zag round.

Posted a little Birthday present to our previous neighbour Christel in Morrinton - some cosy socks and a tube of lovely hand cream.
I can't remember if she'll be 86 or 87 but she is always well manicured. Her eyesight is deteriorating though so I don't whether she can still paint her nails.
Last time I phoned her we were talking about her favourite programmes - Poldark and Outlander. She now prefers Jamie to Poldark. She was complaing that they always show the women in states of nakedness but never the men! She cracks me up! :-D))

It was a lovely frosty morning and a sunny day today.

All these high street shops closing. There are many changes afoot. I rarely went in those shops and we don't have them in Skipton anyway but all those thousands of people will be out of work - there just won't be enough jobs to go round. How will they manage? I think food banks will be inundated.

Our lockdown has ended today. I don't think it will make much difference to us but I hope The Art Shop will be open, I need 1 or 2 things from there.

Nearly book and bedtime.
Goodnight - stay safe - Covid is still out there!

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.