WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

And Breathe....

I feel so chilled now! I sent the quilts off today so I'm celebrating with a glass of wine :-)
Sabrina told me to send them with Hermes as it would be
cheaper but I would have had to wait till tomorrow. I just wanted them on their way. However it will take a while till they arrive as the lady in the PO - which is in a clothes shop in our village - said it takes longer from here than from the main PO in town. I sent them 2nd class and signed for at £9 per parcel! 1st class would have been £15! She said it could take up to 14 days :-0

Anyway, they're gone now and when I got back I gave the living room a good clean ready to put the tree up tomorrow.

I feel free now to do whatever I feel like. I enjoyed making the quilts and it's something I've been wanting to do for ages but oh my - it was a mammoth task! One think that worries me slightly is that I can't find my 'quick unpicker' - I've searched high and low and just hope I didn't sew it inside a quilt! A bit like a surgeon leaving a scalpel unaccounted for! :-D)))
I did check and couldn't feel anything...

The Covid 19 vaccine has been approved to be rolled out in the UK. I hope it is effective and we can see the back of this horrible virus so that we can see our loved ones again.

I'm going to watch telly now and finish my wine.

Goodnight.
Thanks for comments, stars and hearts :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.